Customer Reviews

Pella of Falls Church gives you knowledgable consultation about, and installation of, beautifully designed windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you want for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.5/5 stars based on 109 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Wendy C.
Fallston, MD
3/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We have two other Pella doors in our home and we love the style and quality of the products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team (Jack and Cesar) did an exceptional job from start to finish.
Shirley H.
Felton, DE
3/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
cheap windows are a bad investment.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
ofice staff failed to inform install team that we had paid in full up front.
David & Kathryn W.
Annapolis, MD
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best over all product and service. Teams did an outstanding job to install VERY well. There are some product features that are good but could be great if tailored more (i.e., door plugs for gas are black on a white door..s/b white; screen is on inside of door vs. should be outside; walk plat is light wood color....better if options (silver or black or etc.)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team was FANTASTIC. We are rather OCD and their prep, install, communications and clean-up was perfect!!
Gary S.
Annapolis, MD
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
have other Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no...went as expected
Kathy F.
Towson, MD
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a larger range of exterior colors for windows. Also, the interior finish is clean.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The representative who handled scheduling the installation was excellent. Helpful and prompt in responses.
Mark H.
Herndon, VA
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used Pella products both personally and professionally for over 25 years
Sally & Richard R.
Bridgeville, DE
2/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
price was right
Sherly & Tom M.
Easton, MD
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella had the best guarantee and I know I was getting a quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Maria H.
Glenn Dale, MD
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and service
Koichiro M.
Vienna, VA
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Custmer representative was very nice and explained the product well to me. Price is also competitive.
Michael F.
Baltimore, MD
2/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Consumer Reports highly rates. Also called Andersonn, but they took a long time to get back to me and Pella got back right away.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Each phase was very attentively and carefully done, from sales visit, to the man who did the final measurements and lead test, to the installation team. All very professional.
Ken B.
Ellicott City, MD
2/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My original window that was replaced was Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The rescheduling of the work was negative. The installation crew was excellent to deal with and their work was good to excellent.
Catherine Y.
Frankford, DE
2/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
A recommendation of a neighbor and seeing the quality of work done at their house. I also like having the 10 year warranty.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just that one small piece was not the correct size.
Claire & John M.
Parkville, MD
2/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We liked the window.
Tony & Joy D.
Ocean City, MD
2/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality & warranty. Windows look great.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales rep is excellent, Kenny. Installation crew is outstanding.
Shey T.
Silver Spring, MD
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, pricing and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great installation team led by Wayne.
Alex G.
Gaithersburg, MD
2/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Its the best product on the market in our point of view and is handled very professionally
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The cost of the project could be less
Carol Y.
Pasadena, MD
1/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Looking for alternatives since my doors should have lasted longer. Received a quote for a discount but when I only ordered one door the extra discount was not given.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My quote changing when I didn't order all the doors I needed.
Mary F.
Millersville, MD
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
wanted 'internal' blinds on slider
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installers were excellent
Robert P.
Reston, VA
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Because they back up their products. Purchases made at the hardware store had faulty parts that will fail after a short period of use. The product needed redesign that will probably not happen. We finally had the store give us their display part to make the door work temporarily.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The initial installers did not complete the installation properly. When we told them so they told us to report it on their form. The follow up person did a great job fixing the installation.
Eva & Riley C.
Myersville, MD
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
You were the only company that could do this project. It was a very difficult installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The people are all very nice and the workmanship is great. The only drawback is the price. They are expensive.
Nicole & Holly F.
Baltimore, MD
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Name brand and guarantees
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great products - very pricey!! But maybe you get what you pay for.
Richard M.
Herndon, VA
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Georgeann S.
Bethesda, MD
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality of product and installation
Jim H.
Washington, DC
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand rep
John M.
Ijamsville, MD
1/16/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing was better than Andersen, sales rep was solid.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Bob & Debbie C.
Westminster, MD
1/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Design,quality beautiful product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers and my German Shepherds really bonded, really enjoyed each other.
Brad F.
Herndon, VA
1/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great price, great value
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team completed job in one day instead of 2
John V.
Marriottsville, MD
1/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
best overall price, product quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
would like a longer warranty against seal failure,
Whitney & Jason M.
Alexandria, VA
1/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
to match our other doors, and online reviews for long-lasting and quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installation crew had to dismantle ceramic tile in order to install the threshold. this took a really long time unfortunately but the team stuck with it and completed the project in one day.
Lynda W.
Washington, DC
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesman was very quick to respond and his pricing seemed fair. We had five old Pella 'bow' windows that had failed and he gave me a decent price to replace them. Had he not done that, I wouldn't have purchased from Pella as I didn't think it was fair to pay full price to replace Pella windows that had gone bad.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The saleman and crew were terrific. The product is so much better than what we had! What's sadly memorable is that I'm unhappy with the design I chose and I'm going to pay out the nose to fix the problem... that's the memory that is not a good one. The other memory is still to be created--whether or not Pella follows through to finish the installation job and if they can give me a decent price to replace the windows that look so stark and inappropriate for my home. I'm hoping to hear this week from someone...if not, my current positive memory of the Pella experience will change dramatically.
Theo C.
Harpers Ferry, WV
1/07/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew were efficient (we were initially told it would take 2 days but they did it in one) They involved us along the process when decisions had to be made, and left the job site tidy. The windows also look fabulous. We could have had more communication involving the scheduling.
Chris & Jan A.
Cockeysville, MD
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Ability to meet my needs vs over selling higher end models.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Lack of communication relating to the installation process. Administrative error, wrong product installed which was uncover my me and not the Bella team. Failure to appear during promised installation window. I had to call to force the issue and get the install team to come.
Judy K.
Silver Spring, MD
1/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and comparable price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers came late but stayed until the job was completed at midnight. Impressive! Overall good communication between company and me
Clayton M.
Parkville, MD
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
they are the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the men that put in windows did a great job
Aubrey M.
Alexandria, VA
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The knowledge of your sales rep and his professional presentation. Not happy with your billing department which billed me twice for the final payment and has not responded to my complaint.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was great except for being charged twice for the final payment of $550 and no one responding to my complaint.
Lelah S.
Chantilly, VA
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality , reputation, design and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team worked to install 2 doors with no break -
Donald A.
Severn, MD
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price
Chris D.
Olney, MD
12/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Seemed to be one of the best products on the market.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales representative was very knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of the process.
Robert C.
Prince Frederick, MD
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best quality and products that are architecturally correct to my 1936 house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Terrific sales person (Bill), and installers, and a great installation supervisor (Santos).
Devonne P.
Randallstown, MD
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the name brand and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
sale rep was really nice
Garnell W.
Saint Leonard, MD
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I felt I was getting a line product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Terri D.
Linthicum Heights, MD
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Jason P.
Washington, DC
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The low-pressure sales person, the fact that the windows complied with my historic requirements of where I live, and the reasonable price.
Robert C.
Washington, DC
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Gary W.
Bethesda, MD
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality. Dissatisfied with lack of support for Anderson products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Expert installation.
Jonathan T.
Arlington, VA
12/10/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
John T.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
12/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation went very smoothly
Paul G.
Bethesda, MD
12/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We replaced all the windows in our home with Pella products. The first installation was major, and covered all windows except two. The service was exceptional. The second installation was to replaced four windows in the front. The service was less than exceptional and there has not been follow up on my questions on mismatched hardware and installation. This reflects very poorly on your company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
You don't follow up to customer's concerns and requests for information.
Darleen K.
Milton, DE
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Service and efficiency Reasonable price
David & Brenda H.
Middletown, MD
12/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Was replacing a Pella Sliding door installed over 35 years ago. Compared features, price and leadtime to install and decided on Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales presentation was great and rep was attentive to all our needs and questions. Installation occurred on a rainy day and I let the team set up on my garage to stage material and cut trim. Several times trim did not fit correctly and I had to have the installers correct. Final trim fit was subpar with some gaps. Installers did not have material to correctly fill seam on exterior concrete step so I had to go to Frederick for grout supplies and fill a crack myself to complete the job to our satisfaction.
David M.
Reston, VA
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not sure.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None.
Bruce B.
Fairfax, VA
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best deal for the dollar (best value).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Efficiency of the installation team.
Steven S.
Berlin, MD
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
saw ad in news paper offering 30% off. That was enough to make me place my order.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
yes the windows that were ordered came in (in the wrong size). The windows were 2 inches smaller that what was ordered. Lucky the width was the same but alterations needed to be made to make the windows fit correctly. The measurements on the second measurement were incorrect. I was given a further discount to accept the windows as made. I accepted the offer.
Sidney J.
Washington, DC
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The time they were going to get the job done exceeded other companies.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The way they went about getting the job done.
Pamela M.
Sterling, VA
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality, reputation; prior experience with Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Marla G.
Washington, DC
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality, customer service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
salesman was particularly knowledgeable and had great follow up
Mark W.
Owings Mills, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
best quality and workmanship.
Brad H.
Martinsburg, WV
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wanted a quality replacement door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers did not have the hardware and had to go purchase it at a local store.
Heather R.
Ellicott City, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Lori B.
Germantown, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and the fact I got a discount at a home show. If I had not received the discout Pella would have been out of my price range. I would love more Pella products but price will keep me from purchasing any additional Pella products. I do love my new Pella door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were perfect in everyway.
James W.
Bethesda, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I used to think Pella had superior quality, but I am disappointed with the overall quality of the door I purchased. The finish is too easily damaged, and I expect the door will look worn in just a few years. I should not have to tiptoe around an entry door for fear of damaging the finish.
Carol W.
Arnold, MD
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
product reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no follow up
Don & Tina S.
Winchester, VA
11/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price
Terry H.
Essex, MD
11/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price at a good quality level
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Clean up
William G.
Ocean View, DE
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The mess made in our home.
Jerry V.
Alexandria, VA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Jim S.
Huntingtown, MD
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Seem to have exactly what we wanted
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer was excellent
Ocran F.
Fairfax, VA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales presentation and quality of product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Quality of service
David B.
Laurel, MD
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
No wood in door frames. sliding glass patio door with blinds/slats enclosed within the window.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales man, measurer, and installation crew were all highly competent and professional.
Trevor K.
Edgewater, MD
11/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
When we did our research we determined that Pella was one of the finalists. We then examined the products offered by our finalists and determined that the Pella products were equal or superior each criteria.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
There was unexplained delays at the beginning of the project ... paperwork was seemingly stuck on a desk or in paperwork limbo. It may have been delays at Pella, the financing company, or us. I have been unable to identify the exact problem, but it was communication related. Luckily we thought so highly of our Pella selection, that we stuck with our original decision. Once we complained, about the delay, Pella management jumped to resolve the matter, and the project moved forward quickly.
James C.
Leesburg, VA
11/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Harvey B.
Millsboro, DE
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I only went to Pella, we have had Pella windows and doors at our last home. We were very satisfied with then
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Jason and his dad who installed our windows were great. The installation of the window went fast, and the clean up was wonderful. They are a credit to your team.
Burak P.
Alexandria, VA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We received a discount that made the total estimate very affordable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The only negative experience that took place was the installation day. During the sales process, I wanted a peep hole installed on the door. This made the estimate go up by $50. When the installers came, they asked me if I had the peep hole. I told them I did not have one since I thought one was going to be provided. The sales representative did not mention I needed to provide one. I spoke with a Pella staff member on the phone and mentioned I wanted a refund for that portion of the estimate. I have not heard back from her or Pella. I will be reaching out to Pella after the holiday weekend.
Kim P.
Winchester, VA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales guy was very nice, took his time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative - 4 different install dates. Took off work.
Violet R.
Silver Spring, MD
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I did not consider otheer manufacturers or other pricing as I wanted the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very surprised that windows are made which are not to size - thats been an eye opener
Prudence & Gerry B.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
11/05/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The entire process was extremely frustrating. We believe the product itself is high quality and hope that the scratches on the glass can be taken care of. We were never really sure where to place the blame for the screw ups between the initial visit from the salesman and the final installation, but for a job of this magnitude we should have had better service!
Glenn H.
Abingdon, MD
10/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, plus a friend had Pella installation and recommended Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation crew knew their trade, arrived early, worked efficiently and finished in a timely manner.
Alfred & Ann B.
Aberdeen, MD
10/30/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
crew worked over 12 hours and stayed until they were complete
Armand D.
Lutherville Timonium, MD
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used Pella on three home improvement projects. I initially chose Pella because they are my famly's go-to brand. I chose to stay with Pella so that I could continue small details throughout subsequent projects. I stayed with Pella on my last project because of the fantastic customer support and my familiarity with my sales rep.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My installers forgot to replace the hole for the outdoor lighting wiring. In their rush at the end of the job, they stripped the wires. My installers rebuilt the surfaces surrounding the door in AZEK type material. I could not be happier with their craftsmanship.
Richard S.
Ellicott City, MD
10/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Provided the configuration we wanted at a reason able price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I think we've covered all the bases.
Rhonda L.
Springfield, VA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Received your quote first and didn't want any more sales people coming to my house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Randy H.
Springfield, VA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The price was reasonable, but I think it was the Window and Door company that sealed the deal. They provided great service throughout the entire process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The difference in insulation between our old doors and the new doors is clearly noticeable. The new windows and doors turned a cold drafty area into a comfortable room
Jack B.
Davidsonville, MD
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Ease of purchase
Pamela & Larry B.
Darlington, MD
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Offered the most options. Has good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers very good and considerate
Aaron L.
Baltimore, MD
10/22/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Though the job got done quickly once the installation team came by, it did take several attempts to scheduling the installation. Additionally, the framing does not match the existing, as we were told it would by the sales person. This may have been either a misunderstanding or a miscommunication between the sales person and the installation team regarding their capabilities. Finally, during installation, the team did work with the intricacies of the existing hardware to be installed into the new door, however minor cosmetic damage to the interior drywall of the home was incurred during the installation process that was not fully noted until after completion of the job. In the future, please insure that your job capabilities match the touted product.
Carol F.
Owings Mills, MD
10/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation & excellent product & reputation at a price I could afford
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All my experiences have been positive.
Sharon N.
Alexandria, VA
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I wanted to keep the same style and quality as the other windows that I had installed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Devin was outstanding. He scheduled the installation team to return and sent an amazing person to walk me through what he was going to do. The one thing I don't like is that buying windows is like buying a car. Why can't you just have the price be the price instead of bargaining? This is so frustrating and in the end, I always feel like I?ve been taken advantage of.
Iain B.
Windsor Mill, MD
10/15/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew was outstanding.
David K.
Parkville, MD
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a screen door and was very happy with it
Gerry W.
Baltimore, MD
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Richard R.
Lewes, DE
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Already have Pella windows in rest of house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Poor scheduling, coordination, and follow through.
William S.
Rockville, MD
10/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought I was getting a superior product with turn key installation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no contact after the first installation even though I had damaged windows and screens, after second install 6 weeks later, it is still not complete and no contact from Pella - makes me concerned about the warranty
Raymond S.
Beltsville, MD
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
There products have a good name and the company stands behind there work.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
An overall positive experience
Kim R.
Brandywine, MD
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have Pella Windows in the rest of the home and needed a replacement.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The simple ( or maybe not so simple) fact that the measurements were correct and the replacement fit perfectly!
Carrie M.
Gaithersburg, MD
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, product quality, warranty, and longevity of the company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Memorable: the installation crew leader. He was very knowledgeable and experienced.
Caroline W.
Annandale, VA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Used before with good result/
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No all positive
Greg M.
Springfield, VA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
better price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Louis P.
Washington, DC
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good for historic house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Horrible customer service
Victoria G.
Grasonville, MD
10/01/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was perfect
Emily C.
Alexandria, VA
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best quality and more comfortable with Pella sales rep than others.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All very nice people.
Zaidoon K.
Chevy Chase, MD
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, quality, and integrated Pella installation in contract.
Kathy S.
Lake Frederick, VA
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have owned Pella before and loved it. The door feels sturdy and durable compared to other brands. We live in a high wind/rain driven area and having the sliding door on the outside is a huge plus since it doesn't push the door inward allowing air to seep through the door, it pushes the weatherstripping together and makes a much better seal. It looks absolutely beautiful in my house!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
From purchase to installation and now needing re-installation - exceptional. I don't know why Pella doesn't run a bead of silicone around the cladding and glass at the factory for extra protection of water leaking into the wood. I would think this would be a huge benefit to avoiding any problems down the road. Given the defect with my door, which is an Architect Series so not inexpensive by any means, I believe quality control in the factory needs to be increased.
Mark C.
Bethesda, MD
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Looked for better quality of installation over other products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
One area of improvement would be communication through each stage. The initial sales discussion slightly over-promised what was possible and didn't pass on all the information through the subsequent installation measurement and to the installation team. This meant that on the day of installation the lead installer (who was great) raised a question about the install that had been discussed twice.
Jordan Y.
Baltimore, MD
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
More expensive, but better quality and the warranty.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Service fixing an issue after install. Service rep following up was not responding, took 3 weeks to get a response. Had to contact original salesman to get something going.
Stefan P.
Alexandria, VA
9/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales team advised me that the project would be a full tear out and that I would not loose any glass area. Other companies could not achieve this.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was amazing.
Noel P.
Parkton, MD
9/07/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Didn't care for the contractor.
Steven J.
Harpers Ferry, WV
9/05/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As written before with the scheduling problems
Dave N.
Washington, DC
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the windows. One complaint I have is that I wanted a different finish on my spoon window locks rather than the standard white. The oil-rubbed bronze finish would have complimented the other oil-rubbed fixtures in my home. But changing the finish would have cost me over a $1,000 for the nine windows I purchased. That's a totally unreasonable cost and I declined to go that route.